A shining light is no more

A shining light has been extinguished, which can never be replaced.

My father has passed away on 21st April 2021, Wednesday, around 6:30 pm (Ramadan 7, 1442 AH).

My father has always been a champion of noble charitable causes in our family and the wider community.

My father has always reminded us to uphold family ties and kinship. I remind these words myself first and pass this message to you all.

Lastly, if my father has done any minor transgressions to your family or yourselves, please forgive my father for the sake of Allah, the Almighty and his Holy Prophet (SAW). And, please pray for my father’s afterlife and may Allah SWT grant him the highest levels of Paradise (Janat Al Firdouz).

One more thing, if I have done anything to hurt you with my words or actions, it was not my intention. I seek your forgiveness and please keep my family and me in your prayers and thoughts.

Whatever is bad of me is from Shaytan (Satan), and whatever is good from me is from the countless blessings of Allah, the Almighty.

May Allah SWT grant us all success in this life and the hereafter.






✴️ Also on Micro.blog

✍️ Reply by email


Ridwan Jaafar @ridwan
🕸️💍